E-Testimonials

“The Proof of the pudding is in the eating”

Migues De Cervantes

 

When you are good at something, you’ll tell others, when you are great at something they’ll tell you… Have a look at what some of our TripAdvisor Clients think…

 

EXCELLENT EXCELLENT EXCELLENT

My partner and I recently had our wedding reception at The Glenside Hotel on May 26th 2017. If you are thinking about having a wedding we both highly recommend having it here. The hotel has its own top class wedding planner, Marie. Months of planning haD gone into the wedding and Marie was there every step of the way, advising, organising and executing tasks on our behalf. Every detail of the wedding was covered,even down to how bright the lights would be during our first dance.

On arrival at the hotel we were greeted by Marie with two glasses of champagne on the red carpet, Marie even wore clothing that matched the colour theme of our wedding. We enjoyed cold red wine punch with our guests along with an assortment of muffins and biscuits. The weather was spectacular so our guests were able to enjoy the seating area outside in the back gardens.

The meal was out of this world with exceptional quality and a high standard of service throughout the sitting. We had the smoked bacon ceasar salad, carrot and orange soup, a choice of chicken chablis or roast beef and sticky toffee pudding with tea and coffee. The feedback from our guests was amazing, there was not one bad complaint about the food.

The day flowed really well, one concern we had was the timing of the day but Marie was on top of it, pushing the day forward to stay on schedule. Marie babysat our wedding from the moment we arrived until we finally hit the beds after 3am. Myself and my husband had nothing to think about on the day as Marie did all the thinking for us with regards to what had been discussed in our meetings on the run up to our wedding.

We want to thank all the staff, the band(Clockwise) and the dj at the Glenside Hotel for making our special day magical.

Huge thanks must go to Marie, YOU ARE THE BEST.

Shane C - 25th May 2017

 

Marie is the best at wedding planning

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had our wedding in the hotel yesterday, Marie is the best wedding planner, everything we could have wanted and more. The food was absolutely to die for, the guests kept raving about how good the food to us. As i am coeliac they catered to my dietary requirements without fuss or hassel, I also had a vegan and vegatarian too at the wedding which both enjoyed their meals. The hilary suite (bedroom) was beautifully decorated with a massive tv with saorview. Staff courteous and polite.

 

Dream Wedding

Reviewed 8 May 2017

We had our wedding in April, there was absolutely nothing we could fault.

We went to the wedding fair in the Glenside in February 2016 where we got spoilt - free food and drink and listened to live entertainment all the staff we so lovely that we knew this was the venue for us. Our wedding Co-ordinator Marie was just a dream to work with she made everything so easy for us, she catered for our every wish and could not of done any more for us.

Then Glenside should be so proud to have such an amazing team working for them.

We truly had the best day ever and would like to thank everyone at the glenside from the receptionists, barstaff, waitresses and especially the amazing Marie.

All the best

Ciara & Colm

 

Stayed April 2017, travelled with family

 

Wedding

Reviewed 15 November 2016

We had our wedding in the Glenside, it was the most perfect day. Marie the wedding planner was fantastic her attention to detail is amazing, and so easy to deal with. The venue is fantastic, the food is fantastic and the staff are fantastic. Our day couldn't have went any better. The Glenside Hotel is a top wedding venue and made our day very special. We would highly recommend The Glenside Hotel.

From very happy newlyweds.

Stayed November 2016

 

The Facebook Reviews are pretty good too!

We had our wedding here on April 7th and we loved every minute of it! The service and food was outstanding. Its all thanks to the amazing Marie with her fabulous warm personality. She allowed us to make our own changes along with what the glenside offers to make it the perfect wedding venue for us! Marie was just a joy to work with and made everything so easy for us as she took alot on herself. What a lady!! The Glenside should be truly proud to have Marie and all the lovely staff as part of their glenside team!

Thank you all so much

Ciara & Colm xx

 

Had my wedding 19th may. Marie is absolutely no1 at her job. She made everything better than perfect for us. Food is to die for, everyone was raving about how delicious the grub was. Highly recommend. Marie is the best around at what she does! Cannot thank her enough. X

 

To each and every one of the staff, thank you for a beautiful day from start to finish. My daughter and son in law had their wedding here on Friday 5th of May. To Marie and all the team thanks for everything :-)

 

Had my wedding on New Years Eve in the Glenside Hotel and it was Amazing the room was decorated Exactly as I had explained I would like it , the staff where amazing also , and the guests never stopped raving about the food which was absolutely delicious so thanks to Marie & all staff at the Glenside for making our day so special

 

I had my xmas party here last night it was a great night from start to finish well organised and staff were so helpful n friendly, food was amazing and music, we all loved the photobooth thanks again we will definitely be back

 

Wow, the food is amazing. We hah eaten here many times and have never been disappointed. The choice of starters, mains and desserts is the best I have seen on any menus. The food was served not long after we ordered. The staff are extremely efficient and pleasant. Great spot, that's why we keep coming back.

 

I cannot find the words to describe what a beautiful wedding we had in Glenside hotel last Thursday the 15th of September. Staff were so friendly and helpful with everything we asked for. Marie the wedding planner were very professional which is understandable as she has over 20 years of experience. She listens to meet needs and expectations of the most demanding customers. The decor and everything was made to the highest level. The room for bride and groom was amazing with fresh fruits and champagne waiting for us to celebrate ending of such a beautiful day. Family room for 4 children and childminder was also very nice everything was nice and clean. Dinner was amazing very tasty and it was so much to choose from that everyone was happy! Breakfast was also very tasty. Everyone loved everything about our wedding!!

I can not recommend it enough it was so amazing!!!

 

We attended a 50th wedding anniversary. The room was laid out beautifully, the staff were super efficient and friendly, led by Marie. The food was top notch, super fresh, beautifully presented and tasted wonderful. Credit to the chef and his staff and all front of house. Also to the staff who stayed up for the residents bar and made us all so welcome. Great memories created, great place.

Discover